La Fleur, Aphelion EP – Remixes, Out Now

La Fleur invites Man Power, Adeline, Justin Massei, Chloé Caillet, Viggo Dyst and EFFY to remix her Aphelion EP, originally released on Power Plant back in March 2019.

First up is the UK producer, DJ and Me Me Me head honcho, Man Power with his take on ‘Hunting Grounds’. Twisting the arpeggiated synth from the original into a constantly evolving element, accompanied by progressive drums and wide atmospheric pads.

Second out on remix duties is fellow Swedish producer and DJ, Adeline, a long time friend of the label-head and fresh off the back of an EP on Crosstown Rebels, the rising artist delivers a percussive led interpretation of ‘Aphelion’, fuelled by fluttering synth chords, tension building atmospherics and robust drums.

Boston-born, Justin Massei; a Power Plant favourite returns to the label with his take on Hunting Grounds – pulsating drums and processed synths create a vast take on the original with dark melodic elements throughout the sonic journey.

Parisian, New York based Chloé Caillet, resident at Dixon’s ‘Transmoderna’ parties, follows next with her take on ‘Aphelion’, employing a snaking bass groove, dynamic drums and dubbed out synth ebbing and flowing through the depths.

The label welcomes a new branch to the Power Plant tree, Swedish rooted, Viggo Dyst. He provides a different approach to La Fleur’s, ‘Hunting Grounds’, putting a strong focus on the bassline to mix the track into a smooth and groovy house number with playful drums and ominous synths that ring out deep into the soundscape.

Last but not least, E1, London resident EFFY then completes the package with her hypnotic workout of ‘Aphelion’ driven by choppy synth stabs, bright chord sequences and swirling resonant effects.




Written October 22, 2019

La Fleur, Aphelion EP Out Now

After a 17 month break from releasing music, we’re back with an outstanding two-track work from label-boss La Fleur. Aphelion EP is out now!

The stirring ‘Hunting Grounds’ was birthed first, a brilliant masterclass of groove-drenched dynamics brimming with personality and spirit, characterised by a vocoded vox stabs and a killer synth line, that already saw it highlight her sets for Cercle and last year’s acclaimed Essential Mix. Always one to conjure a visual aesthetic to match her musical expression, she says: “I wanted to create an atmosphere of being in the wilderness and evoke a sense of open space.”

‘Aphelion’s’ foundations are built on deftly crafted drums, before the Swede’s distinct flair for melody sees sublime chords fill the space. “Aphelion is the point in the orbit when the planet is the farthest from the sun, so I wanted to give this an otherworldly vibe with the chords and the melody loop.”

Buy PPR009




Written March 21, 2019

Justin Massei makes Guestmix for PP

“Right Behind You” remixer – Justin Massei
Justin joined the Power Plant family with his track ‘Diss Ya’ on the PP 5 Years compilation last year and he is back in full force with a stunning remix!

Justin Massei provides you listeners with a great selection of music for the latest installment of Power Plant Guestmixes.


Buy PPR008:



Written October 24, 2017

Mixmag premiere of PPR008

Mixmag has been so kind to premiere the title track of La Fleur’s new release “Right Behind You” Ft. Lula on Power Plant Records.

Full article:
Mixmag Article

The release is out now on Beatport:


Written September 22, 2017

Power Plant Showcase on BBC Radio 1

Our label head, La Fleur, provided the listeners of B.Traits radio show on BBC Radio 1, of a Power Plant Showcase. Her Future 12 mix is now available on Youtube for those of you, who didn’t catch it live.

BBC Radio 1 Mix



Written April 27, 2017

PPR007 Release Party at Berns

On December 3rd we threw a release party for the new PPR007 VA at the infamous venue, Berns, in the middle of Stockholm. It was a cold, beautiful day, but despite the cold weather, a lot of people turned up to the party fully dressed in their most glamorous outfits. Something we were truly grateful about.


Written December 4, 2016

PPR007 Flowerhead Reprise

Out now!!

Flowerhead EP by La Fleur was the first release on the label and we couldn’t be more excited to share FLOWERHEAD REPRISE w/ new remixes by Cassy and Dana Ruh with you as part of our 5 years celebrations!




Written December 2, 2016

New PP merchandise

We’re happy to reveal our new merchandise line with screen printed logos on the back garnament on all styles!
The merchandise line comes with crewnecks, hoodies, jackets, t-shirts and more. They’re not something to miss out on. Unique, fresh and stylish!

You can preorder it here:

Written October 19, 2016

La Fleur on Vicious Magazine Weekly podcast

Vicious Magazine weekly podcast by none other than our label head La Fleur. To enhance the excitement even more, the new Dana Ruh remix of La Fleur – Flowerhead is in there too. Somewhere ; – )
It’s forthcoming on Power Plant Records!

Written October 2, 2016

Rhythm Travels blog post

Rhythm Travels features Power Plant in their recent interview. La Fleur talks a little about the label in occasion of the release of the 5 year va.

Blog post

Written September 9, 2016